Advertising & Promotion Committee
The Advertising & Promotion Committee's mission is to promote quality potatoes from the region. This is accomplished by a variety of means such as print and broadcast advertising, special promotions, marketing kit materials, and exhibiting at major trade shows. As our region's potato industry includes all major potato markets; chip, fresh, seed and process, promotional efforts focus in each of these areas.

Chairman: Dave Moquist

NPPGA Chair: Eric Halverson

NPPGA Staff: Chuck Gunnerson & Ted Kreis 

Paul Dolan Bryan Folson
Steve Tweten Ben Tucker
Jim Tallackson Lonnie Spokely

Kris Sobolik Justin Dagen

Cindy Collette Greg Anderson

Don Suda Carl Hoverson

Members At Large:
Kathi Anderson Carissa Olsen
Leah Brakke Chad Heimbuch
Rick Vivatson  

Research and Farm Committee
A major portion of the Association's budget goes into research. The Research Committee accepts research proposals from scientists on an annual basis. The committee of researchers, growers and industry professionals identify research priorities, review and select research proposals for Association funding.

Co-Chairman: Lance Hapka
Co-Chairman - Brian Vculek
NPPGA Chairman: Eric Halverson
NPPGA President: Chuck Gunnerson

John Nordgaard Clark Camilli Brad Nilson
Nick David Mark Thompson Sander Dagen
Carl Hoverson Michael Hoverson Loren Estad
Jon Gilley Lonnie Spokely Nick Otto
Alan Pranke Brent Heisler Mark Urquhart
Peter Imle Mike Sitzmann Stephen Paget
Russ Halverson Alan Twedt Jeff VanRay
David Fedji Don Suda Eric Halverson
Gregg Halverson Kent Sather Kristie Steffen
Matt VanRay Rick Vivatson Sandi Aarestad
Steve Kasowski Steve Oberg Tim Myron
Paul Gray Josh Heuchert Justin Dagen
Mike Bormann